Kosher Fermented Black Beans
To my knowledge, none are kosher certified. Once upon a time, when I saw black bean used in a restaurant in Brooklyn (and even then, it was the only place I had ever seen it on a kosher menu), I was told that they were allowed to use any Taiwanese black bean. I managed to snag 2 bags of it from them then, but later, we just found black bean. I believe I remember a time when some came out under Star-K, but it was short-lived, if I recall correctly.