Log In / Sign Up
HOME > Chowhound > Site Talk >
m
LOCKED DISCUSSION
mwk Feb 4, 2013 09:29 AM

Is Chowhound infected with Malware?

Sorry, I missed the other post with this, but I wanted to report it as well...

Just today, I've started to get this warning message from Google Chrome, every time I try to access this site:

Google Chrome has blocked access to this page on chowhound.chow.com.
Content from cm.netseer.com, a known malware distributor, has been inserted into this web page. Visiting this page now is very likely to infect your computer with malware.

Is this an actual threat??

0
PRINT EMAIL LINK LOCKED DISCUSSION
  1. Dave MP Feb 4, 2013 10:21 AM

    This has been reported in two discussions. Here's a link to the other discussion where we've responded:

    http://chowhound.chow.com/topics/889109

    We're locking this one now, so talk can continue in the other discussion.

    0
    LINK LOCKED DISCUSSION
    1. j
      jujuthomas Feb 4, 2013 10:12 AM

      I got that message this morning as well, also on Google Chrome.

      0
      LINK LOCKED DISCUSSION
      1. HillJ Feb 4, 2013 09:44 AM

        thanks for writing the post with greater detail, mwk. I am no longer experiencing the warning page while using Chrome but it's important to report it to the Team.

        0
        LINK LOCKED DISCUSSION
        Share with your friendsX