HOME > Chowhound > Site Talk >


MaliciousURL Blocked warning from main CH forum page

  • y
  • 2

Getting this popping up via Avast:

URL: http://d1ros97qkrwjf5.cloudfront.net/42/...
Process: C:\Users\*****\AppData\Local\Google\Chr...
Infection: URL:Mal

(I have *** my user name)... This is happening on the main forum listings (all of the "new" posts across categories


EDIT: hmm.. happens on a bunch of CH pages... The URL is cutoff when I copy and pasted it. It is /eum/rum.js after what is posted above

  1. Click to Upload a photo (10 MB limit)
  1. It happened to me last night, using Avast, on every CH page I visited.

    1. The file in question is part of a tool we use to ensure that the site is running normally- it's benign and does not contain malware. A number of sites using the same tool are reporting the same problem and have notified the makers of Avast; the false-positive will hopefully be addressed soon. Our apologies for any concern or inconvenience this may have caused, and thank you for your patience.