HOME > Chowhound > Home Cooking >

Discussion

July 2012 Cookbook of the Month Voting is Now Open!

Welcome to the voting thread for the July 2012 Cookbook of the Month. In the nomination thread we had 55 nominations for 16 books. Two books came out on top, and will move on to the voting round. This month you are voting for one of the following books:

FISH WITHOUT A DOUBT, by Rick Moonen and Roy Finamore (revisit of March 2009 COTM)
MIGHTY SPICE by John Gregory-Smith

To view the nomination thread, please click here:
http://chowhound.chow.com/topics/853254
To view the history of COTM and how it works, please visit this link:
http://www.chow.com/cookbook_of_the_m...

When you cast your vote, please put your choice in ALL CAPS.

Voting will close on Tuesday, June 19th, at 5pm Pacific time, 8 pm Eastern time, and 12 midnight GMT. (There will be one extra day of voting this time, as I probably won't be available on Monday, I apologize for any inconvenience.)

  1. Click to Upload a photo (10 MB limit)
Delete
  1. Thanks so much LN! Another nail-biter!

    Fish and vegetables tend to figure prominently in our meals during the warmer months and I'd love to have the opportunity to cook along w everyone else w the Moonen/Finamore book. That said, my vote goes to:

    FISH WITHOUT A DOUBT

    and even better if we have and adjunct thread for Veggie/Farmer's Market books. (I especially like Vegetable Love with so much variety to suit everyone's market haul or CSA du jour).