Received an Odd E-mail
I received an odd e-mail from Chow Support with the address chow_support@mailca.custhelp.com saying an account was automatically created for me but I can't log in until I set a new password and includes a link I'm supposed to click on. However, the user name for me in the e-mail is incorrect and my current account is working fine. I made no request for a new account to be created. The e-mail also says the link will expire in 24 hours from the time the e-mail was sent which was 4-7-11 at 1:32 pm. Is this a legitimate e-mail?
-
-
morwen, out of curiosity I cut & pasted that address into my browser, and it auto corrected to this website: http://www.rightnow.com/
Nuff said.
›2 Replies-
re: HillJ
Thanks HillJ! I received a legitimate message from the moderators this morning and 2 with the above address arrived in my mailbox at the same time this afternoon. Do ya think the CH servers have a bug?
Please don't tell me that's a Tea Party site hitchin' a ride on CH correspondence.
-
-

