Psst... We're working on the next generation of Chowhound! View >
HOME > Chowhound > Kosher >
Jul 28, 2010 12:11 PM

skittles - kosher in the future? No more gelatin

I had noticed recently that skittles "crazy core" flavor did not contain gelatin or any other ingredient that is intrinsically not kosher. (I know, many people accept gelatin from non-kosher sources, I am one myself). Today I bought a package of regular skittles and was surprised to see that Gelatin is not in the ingredients, and it even has a "Gluten-free, Gelatin-Free" disclaimer right under the ingredients.

Hopefuly this means we are not far off from Mars deciding to get official kosher certification for Skittles.

  1. Click to Upload a photo (10 MB limit)