Sushi Yasuda and Kosherness
I have reservations for four people to Yasuda at the sushi bar with the master chef himself. One of the guys I invited is Jewish and has some dietary restrictions, not like being able to eat shellfish and eel.
You think that would be a problem with our meal? Does the chef cater to such restrictions?We planned on getting the omakase.
204 E 43rd St, New York, NY 10017
Of course. He'll ask for your preferences or dislikes so just tell him what you can't/won't eat.
You should definitely ask the guy. "Not eating shellfish" is quite different from "keeping kosher." (If he really keeps kosher he wouldn't eat anything at a place that serves shellfish, but if that's the case I can't imagine that he would have agreed to go out for sushi in the first place.)
The original comment has been removed