Just wondering if the homemade marshmallows at City Bakery are vegetarian friendly?
if you are a vegetarian and wont eat them unless they are, I'd go right to the source, JUST to be sure.
Most marshmallows are made with gelatin, which means they aren't vegetarian. But there are other ways to make marshmallows, so you've just got to ask them. I'd put money on them not being vegetarian, though.
You might want to call them and ask.
Most Recommended Discussions on Manhattan
Apr 19, 2014
Best Mexican in NYC
5 minutes ago
Where's the Happening Midtown...
Apr 14, 2014
Manhattan Best Bites, $3 and...
about 20 hours ago
SOS Chefs - Recommendations...
31 minutes ago
QUIET and accessible restaurant...
40 minutes ago
2014 Pebble Beach Food & Wine Festival
See All 23 Recipes »
About/Contact CHOW |
Posting Guidelines |
CBS Entertainment | About CBS Interactive | Jobs | Advertise