official tootsie roll company kosher list
here is from the ou items that are kosher
Tootsie Roll Industries, Inc.
Brand Name: Crows
Product(s): Licorice Crows, OU
Brand Name: Dots
Product(s): Banana Dots- Yogurt, OU
Blueberry Dots- Flag, OU
Cherry Dots- Christmas, OU
Grape Sour Dots- Sours, OU
Island Nectar Dots, OU
Lemon Sour Dots-Sour, OU
Lime Dots- Hlwn-Ghost, OU
Orange Sour Dots-Sours, OU
Vanilla Dots- Flag, OU
Wild Mango Dots, OU
Brand Name: Flavor Roll
Product(s): Cherry, OU-D
Brand Name: Frooties
Product(s): Cran Blueberry, OU-D
Green Apple, OU-D
Sour Grape, OU-D
Strawberry Lemonade, OU-D
Brand Name: Fruit Roll
Product(s): Blue Raspberry, OU-D
i got the list from here http://www.oukosher.org/index.php/con...
this is on their site under search
Product D/P/M Brand Category More Info
Vegetable Oil Bulk Label #198 Pareve Tootsie Roll Oils & Shortenings
Chocolate Tootsie Roll Dairy Tootsie Roll Candy and Chocolate
Sugar/Corn Syrup Blend Pareve Tootsie Roll Syrups
Well, it's been 10 months since your mention of "Tootsie Roll Industries is going to “pop" another big kosher surprise!"
So far, the company website does NOT list any new products becoming Kosher. And guessing by the hint you were giving, I was hoping that Tootsie Pops would be the one Kosher product added...what gives?
re: The Goul
first, I copied koshereye's interview so if you have any snarky comments or complaints to make, you should direct it at them. Second, some tootsie pops have become kosher certified-I saw a box of these (http://www.candywarehouse.com/wildber...) at the candy expo with the OU. The rest of the tootsie lollipops will be come kosher-they are made at different factories and all factories are not kosher certified yet. The reason why there is no announcement is that they are waiting for that to happen. They do not want to announce they are kosher and for people to buy ones without the OU. The reason why tootsie rolls were announced and there was no need for a hasgacha on the package is b/c they were all made in 1 place that was kosher certified .
No, didn't mean to be "snarky" at all, sorry if I came across that way...thanks so much for the update. You just seemed to be "in the know" so I was only "hoping" you had the latest info for us "commoners." Glad to see these wild berry pops are kosher...I guess I'll hold onto these "regular" pops that someone in my office gave me and wait for the "all-kosher" signal. Thanks again!
- The original comment has been removed