<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<topic>
  <id>633739</id>
  <title>I'm getting "malware" warning when using Chrome...</title>
  <published_at>Fri Jul 03 11:31:15 -0700 2009</published_at>
  <post_count>1</post_count>
  <board>
    <id>30</id>
    <name>Site Talk</name>
  </board>
  <posts>
    <post>
      <post>
        <level>0</level>
        <id>4827573</id>
        <content>Good day, 

I'm getting malware (from eyewonder.com) warnings when accessing chowhound for a day or so.

Is it normal ?

Thanks.

Max.
</content>
        <published_at>Fri Jul 03 11:31:15 -0700 2009</published_at>
        <parent_id></parent_id>
        <user>
          <id>11828</id>
          <name>Maximilien</name>
        </user>
      </post>
    </post>
    <post>
      <level>1</level>
      <id>4828357</id>
      <content>It looks like the issue was because of Google blocking too many subdomains. www.eyewonder.com (the home page, not the ads) was a victim of a Coldfusion server attack (which is apparently going around). Apparently, this only affected their home page (it's on a different server - which can be verified by running a traceroute) but Google went and blocked all eyewonder.com subdomains, bringing down a lot of ads (and sites).

I found it here: http://blogs.zdnet.com/security/?p=3694</content>
      <published_at>Fri Jul 03 19:38:54 -0700 2009</published_at>
      <parent_id>4827573</parent_id>
      <user>
        <id>1090724</id>
        <name>nets</name>
      </user>
    </post>
  </posts>
</topic>
