have heard that Snapple is now going to be produced without a hechsher and therefore will no longer be kosher.
Anyone able to confirm or deny this?
I went to the OK kashrus agency website and see that they still list Snapple products under their supervision.
My recommendation is to contact Snapple. It is possible that they are going to be supervised by a different kashrus agency.
There are certain snapple flavors that aren't kosher, so it's not hard to believe that the rest could become so as well.
The snapple.com FAQ section has a question on kashrut, which mentions nothing of the sort and was updated just 2 months ago.
Most Recommended Discussions on Kosher
Mar 17, 2014
Need to impress a Shabbat dinner...
about 15 hours ago
Very very kosher in TEveria
about 8 hours ago
Julia Child's Classic Boeuf...
about 2 hours ago
Does anyone have a great receipe...
1 day ago
Kishke and Helzel
Mar 14, 2014
40 Impressive Birthday Cake Recipes
See All 41 Recipes »
About/Contact CHOW |
Posting Guidelines |
CBS Entertainment | About CBS Interactive | Jobs | Advertise