would halavah be Kosher for Passover if it had no corn syrup or corn starch in it? Basically are sesame seeds K for P?Thanks.
I would like to know how to make Halavah. I used to buy it at the grocery store in California. It is a sweet dry candy made with ground seaseme seeds.
i believe they are, so i think it would be if it were made of sugar, honey and sesame with a K for P stabilizer or starch--like potato starch--in it.
i think it depends on if your'e ashkenazic or sephardic. if your sephardic, it just might be a go (since they eat rice products and legumes).
Most Recommended Discussions on Kosher
Dec 20, 2013
Lamb meatballs with barberries...
about 16 hours ago
Huy Fong Sriracha - Kashrut
about 23 hours ago
Chicken Special is really special...
about 2 hours ago
New kosher certified products...
about 9 hours ago
Chulent in oven instead of slow...
about 12 hours ago
40 Impressive Birthday Cake Recipes
See All 41 Recipes »
Thanks for participating in this test. If you've provided your email, we'll get back to you as soon as we can.
About/Contact CHOW |
Posting Guidelines |
CBS Entertainment | About CBS Interactive | Jobs | Advertise